We offer training for people who recruit, manage and support volunteers.cvc-training-smaller

We can also run bespoke training for organisations and offer facilitated meetings to help organisations review their management of volunteers.

For more information call 01223 631820  or email chris@cam-volunteer.org.uk

cvc-training-leaflet-2017

CDVC booking form 2017

New dates for 2017

Dates Course title Times
Thurs 9th Feb 2017

Thurs 15th June 2017

Thurs 12th Oct 2017

Recruiting and retaining volunteers(1 day workshop) 10.00 – 16.00
Thurs 11th May 2017 Inclusive volunteering(1 day workshop) 10.00 – 16.00
Thurs 26th Jan 2017

Thurs 27th April 2017

Thurs 14th Sept 2017

Legal Issues for volunteer managers(1/2 day workshop) 9.30 – 13.30
Thurs 9th Mar 2017

Thurs 28th Sept 2017

Managing challenging behaviour(1/2 day workshop) 9.30 – 13.30
Thurs 25th May 2017

Thurs 19th Oct 2017

Supervision skills(1/2 day workshop) 9.30– 13.30
Thurs 23rd Mar 2017

Thurs 22nd Nov 2017

Communication skills(1/2 day workshop) 9.30 – 13.30

Additional training dates may be added.

 NEW – Nationally Accredited Volunteer Management Qualification available by distance learning
3ee47122-b613-46b4-be18-1fe8211a715f
 Our colleagues at Voluntary Action Sheffield are offering  level 3/level 4 or certificate level accredited qualifications delivered by distance learning.  The qualification content is compatible with the face to face training we offer and we believe some of the learners who attend our workshops may wish to have the option of developing their learning further into a recognised national qualification.  Please contact our trainer Chris Trevorrow  chris@cam-volunteer.org.uk if you would like to know more.
adminTraining